Wed. Jul 24th, 2024

WATCH: EXO Makes Galactic Return In “Don’t Fight The Feeling” MV

K-pop kings EXO are back! 

Making their return on June 7th at 6 p.m KST, the group’s highly-anticipated special album, along with title track of the same name, Don’t Fight The Feeling was revealed. 

The dance genre song features cheerful rhythms and synths accompanied by heavy bass. Lyrically, it presents a message of facing endless life choices while trusting your beliefs and moving forward with a free spirit. The words written by SMTOWN resident hitmaker Kenzie are expressed with the charisma of youth.

This comeback marks the return of members Lay, Xiumin, and D.O, who were unable to participate in the group’s previous release Obsession due to solo promotions in China (Lay) and military service (Xiumin and D.O). 

The three returning members join Kai, Sehun, Chanyeol, and Baekhyun. The latter two are currently in the military but worked on the special album prior to enlistment. 

Leader Suho and vocalist Chen are both completing their military service and are also absent from the comeback.

Despite this not being a full group comeback, Don’t Fight The Feeling reached an incredible 1.22 million physical pre-order sales. The pre-sales have achieved the highest of any EXO record since their debut almost a decade ago, thus reaffirming the group’s unprecedented power, impact, and popularity.

Check out the explosive MV below!

Let us know your thoughts by tweeting to us @whatthekpop1 or leaving us a comment on Facebook and Instagram!

Justin is a K-pop fan from Australia who is passionate about shining a light on underrated and lesser known groups and artists. A lover of all types of music, devoted television drama and soap opera fan, and occasional video game nerd.