Wed. Jul 24th, 2024

WATCH: SF9 Is Searing Hot In Summer Release “Scream” MV

On July 13th at 6 p.m. KST, SF9 made an exciting summer comeback with their 11th mini-album, THE WAVE OF9!

Presenting a “young & free” concept with bright and feel-good vibes, the album is filled with one summer anthem after another. The lead single “Scream” is a dance/R&B song that shows fresh sides of SF9 in addition to the group’s signature sensual aura. 

It was written by FNC Entertainment CEO Han Seongho, former Royal Pirates member Kim Sooyoon, and SF9’s own Zuho and Hwiyoung.  Swedish music production team Moonshine (consisting of Jonatan Gusmark and Ludvig Evers) composed the track with guitarist and songwriter Andreas Öberg and singer Johan Becker.

THE WAVE OF9, which features six tracks, is a fun record that doesn’t lack serious musicality. It also marks SF9’s first release as an incomplete team with members Youngbin and Inseong in the military and Rowoon busy with drama filming schedules.

Check out the summery music video for “Scream” below!

Let us know your thoughts by tweeting to us @whatthekpop1 or leaving us a comment on Facebook and Instagram!

Justin is a K-pop fan from Australia who is passionate about shining a light on underrated and lesser-known groups and artists. A lover of all types of music, detailed scripted tv show + soap opera fan, and a casual gamer.

MEDIA: FNC Entertainment