Sun. Jul 14th, 2024

WATCH: TEMPEST Soars Fearlessly With Fierce “Dragon” MV

On November 22nd at 6 p.m. KST, TEMPEST released their third mini-album along with a music video for its title track, “Dragon”!

The hybrid trap song describes the group’s lofty dreams which are compared to a dragon that powerfully takes flight. It also expresses the fiery ambition that drives the members to take the future head-on. Lee JiwonYOUNG, and 72 along with TEMPEST members LEW and Hwarang penned the lyrics while Minit, Will Not Fear, Holynn, JONGHAN, Untell, and PULLIK composed the track.

The group’s third EP ON and ON comes a mere two months after their return with Shining Up. Aside from “Dragon,” it also contains the B-side tracks “Taste The Feeling,” “Loving Number,” and “Raise Me Up.”

TEMPEST is a seven-member group composed of Hanbin, Hyeongseop, Hyuk, Eunchan, LEW, Hwarang, and Taerae. They debuted under Yuehua Entertainment in March 2022 with the mini-album It’s ME, It’s WE and the title track, “Bad News.”

Watch the music video here!

Let us know your thoughts by tweeting to us @whatthekpop1 or leaving us a comment on Facebook and Instagram!

Katherine has been an ELF since 2011. Holds a fondness for SEVENTEEN and NCT. Recommends (G)I-DLE and Dreamcatcher. Reads just about anything. Raising a pride of demanding cats. Lurking on Twitter 24/7 while also fighting to stay awake. Currently preoccupied with playing Genshin Impact. Has successfully lured Nahida and Childe home back-to-back.

MEDIA: Yuehua Entertainment, Stone Music Entertainment