Tue. Jul 23rd, 2024

WATCH: NCT’s Taeyong Leads Crazy Shenanigans In “SHALALA” Solo MV

NCT‘s leader has made his solo debut!

On June 5th at 6 p.m. KST, Taeyong released his first mini-album along with a music video for the title track, “SHALALA.”

Co-written and co-composed by the singer himself, the hip-hop song is laced with rhythmic percussion and heavy drums while singing an encouraging message that “we can all shine anywhere.” Omega Sapien and Cha Mane penned the lyrics alongside Taeyong while Devine Channel, Omega Sapien, Cha Mane, Park Young Kwang, and enzelworldpeace worked together to compose the track.

Taeyong’s debut EP, titled SHALALA, has a tracklist composed of seven songs that he all worked on as co-lyricist and co-composer. While several NCT members had previously released solo tracks and went on other promotional activities, this is the first time that someone from the group has officially made a solo debut with a complete album!

Watch the music video here!

Let us know your thoughts by tweeting to us @whatthekpop1 or leaving us a comment on Facebook and Instagram!

Katherine has been an SM stan since 2011. Holds a fondness for SEVENTEEN and NCT. Recommends (G)I-DLE, Dreamcatcher, and XG. Reads just about anything and is currently easing back into full novels. Raising a pride of demanding cats. Trying to lose weight but currently losing the fight against delicious food.