Sun. Jul 21st, 2024

WATCH: ATBO Is Ready To Reach New Heights With “Next To Me” MV

On May 18th at 6 p.m. KST, ATBO launched their third mini-album and a music video for its title track, “Next To Me.”

Written by Jo Yoonkyung with ATBO members Hyunjun and Junseok, it is an “old school new jack swing song with a witty guitar riff, pluck synth, and funky brass sound” that represents the group’s desire to realize their lofty dreams alongside the people important to them. Willie Weeks, Malcolm “Bubba” McCarthy, and Kyler Niko all worked together to compose the track.

The Beginning: Take Off (The Beginning: 飛上), which contains a total of six songs, is the third and last installment of ATBO’s The Beginning series. All seven members worked together to pen the lyrics of the B-side pop ballad track, “Just for Us.”

ATBO recently competed in JTBC’s idol survival show “Peak Time” where they performed as “Team 5:00.” They previously returned in October 2022 with the comeback track, “Attitude.”

Watch the music video here!

Let us know your thoughts by tweeting to us @whatthekpop1 or leaving us a comment on Facebook and Instagram!

Katherine has been an SM stan since 2011. Holds a fondness for SEVENTEEN and NCT. Recommends (G)I-DLE, Dreamcatcher, and XG. Reads just about anything and is currently easing back into full novels. Raising a pride of demanding cats. Trying to lose weight but currently losing the fight against delicious food.

MEDIA: IST Entertainment