Fri. Jul 12th, 2024

WATCH: ARTMS Retakes The Stage With Artsy “Flower Rhythm” MV

On April 11th at 6 p.m. KST, ARTMS unveiled their second pre-release track “Flower Rhythm” along with its music video!

The song adapts Heejin’s solo songs “Kehwa” and “Algorithm” into a refreshing hybrid dance track sung by all five members. It was written by Alice Vicious (AW:crew), 9june9, Artronic Waves, and yeon (AW:crew) with Artronic Waves and yeon (AW:crew) also composing the melody.

“Flower Rhythm” is part of ARTMS’s first full album Dall which will be out on May 31st KST. It will feature an 11-song tracklist and includes their previously released song “Birth” as well the two remaining pre-releases, “Candy Crush” and “Air.”

ARTMS is a five-member group composed of LOONA members Heejin, Kim Lip, JinSoul, Choerry, and HaSeul. They joined their current agency MODHAUS in 2023 to end their extended hiatus after legal disputes with Blockberry Creative.

Watch the music video here!

Let us know your thoughts by tweeting to us @whatthekpop1 or leaving us a comment on Facebook and Instagram!

Katherine grew up watching Korean dramas and other Asian shows. Although she first learned to appreciate Korean music through OSTs broadcasted locally, it wasn’t until 2011 that she properly paid attention to K-pop. She holds a fondness for SEVENTEEN and NCT and would recommend (G)I-DLE, Dreamcatcher, and XG to whoever cared to listen. She reads just about anything and is currently easing back into full novels.