Fri. Jul 12th, 2024

WATCH: aespa Brings The Bold Theatrics In Cinematic “Drama” MV


November 10, 2023 , , , ,

On November 10th at 2 p.m. KST, aespa released their fourth EP along with a music video for its title track, “Drama!”

The hip-hop dance song features an aggressive drum source as well as a standout synth bass that enhances the confident vibe of the lyrics which talks about how every story begins with them. It was written by Bang Hyehyun (Jamfactory) and Ellie Suh (153/Joombas) while No Identity, Waker, (153/Joombas), EJAE, and Charlotte Wilson composed the track.

Drama is aespa’s fourth mini-album and contains a total of six tracks: “Drama,” “Trick or Treat,” “Don’t Blink,” “Hot Air Balloon,” “YOLO,” and “You.” The group previously returned with the third EP MY WORLD back in May and released the English single “Better Things” in August.

Watch the music video here!

Let us know your thoughts by tweeting to us @whatthekpop1 or leaving us a comment on Facebook and Instagram!

Katherine grew up watching Korean dramas and other Asian shows. Although she first learned to appreciate Korean music through OSTs broadcasted locally, it wasn’t until 2011 that she properly paid attention to K-pop. She holds a fondness for SEVENTEEN and NCT and would recommend (G)I-DLE, Dreamcatcher, and XG to whoever cared to listen. She reads just about anything and is currently easing back into full novels.