Wed. Jul 24th, 2024

WATCH: Seven O’Clock Celebrates 3rd Anniversary With Heartfelt Fan Song “Smile”

Time truly flies when you’re having fun as Seven O’Clock knows well!

The Forest Network boy group recently celebrated their three year debut anniversary on March 16th, releasing a special song “Smile” for ROSE. ROSE is their fandom and stands for (Ro)mance of (Se)ven O’Clock.

The song was arranged by leader Hangyeom, who also composed the song with member Taeyoung. Both members also wrote the lyrics with the rapper, “Under19” contestant, and newest addition to the group Rui. This new member joined Seven O’Clock in 2019 as the new maknae on the group’s third mini-album, White Night.

The special video for “Smile” was directed and edited by Taeyoung, and shows the members in the studio recording the song, as well as moments from the group’s recent schedules for White Night.

Members Hyun and Jeonggyu are still on hiatus due to health issues and were unfortunately absent from the song and video, but as always, they are very much in the hearts of ROSE and their fellow Seven O’Clock group mates!

Seven O’Clock (often abbreviated as SOC or 7OC) debuted on March 16th, 2017 under Staro Entertainment and KDH Entertainment as six members with the tropical house track “Echo” and their first mini-album, Butterfly Effect.

In September of 2018, main rapper Vaan departed from the group, and after a brief hiatus, the group moved to their current company Forest Network. The label was founded by Oh Joon-Sung, the director and composer of various popular OSTs for K-dramas like “Boys Over Flowers,” “Hwarang,” “Master’s Sun,” and more.

Seven O’Clock continued to promote as five members, releasing their second mini-album #7 in October 2018.

The following year in January, a new member was added to the lineup. Andy is Chinese-Korean from Hong Kong and is the lead dancer and vocalist of the group. After he joined, the group’s first single album Get Away was released.

The group returned in November of last year to the delight of fans with the third mini-album, entitled White Night, along with the dreamy title track “Midnight Sun.”

Congratulations to Seven O’Clock on three amazing years of music and memories!

Watch the special video for “Smile” below, then listen to the song on the group’s official SoundCloud here.

Justin is an avid K-pop fanboy and a lifelong lover of music who has a passion for sharing his love of underrated and lesser known groups. When he’s not obsessing over SHINee or waiting for a HOTSHOT comeback, you’ll find him binge watching his favorite TV shows and soap operas, playing video games, and spending time with his loved ones.

Media: Forest Network