Fri. Jul 12th, 2024

SMTOWN Announces Special Collaboration With Yesung, Sunny, Luna, Seulgi, Wendy, Doyoung & Taeil

SMTOWN fans have a new collaboration project to look forward to this month!

During the SMTOWN Gala 2016, Lee Soo Man, the founder and executive producer of SM Entertainment, announced that they would be releasing a track from their artists on December 30th via SM STATION. The song will be the last one of the year and is meant to be a “music gift to finish the year in a warm way.”

The special collaboration song is entitled “Sound of Your Heart.” The artists in the project group are Yesung of Super Junior, Sunny of SNSD, Luna of f(x), Seulgi and Wendy of Red Velvet, and Doyoung and Tail of NCT. The song will also feature the Canadian pianist and composer Steve Barakatt.

The SMTOWN Gala 2016 is a special event held in connection with VOGUE and UNICEF and raises money for the “SMILE for U” campaign by SM. The campaign is sponsored by the Korean National Commission for UNICEF in support of children’s music education in Asia. The pianist who will feature on the collaboration track is also well-known for his charity work as a UNICEF ambassador.

Since the project includes so many talented vocalists from SMTOWN and is in connection with the UNICEF campaign, it looks like we are going to be treated to a slower, emotional song, packed with amazing vocals— the perfect way to end 2016!

The track and MV are set to drop on December 30th. Stay tuned for more details!

Source: Naver

Leave a Reply....