Wed. Jul 24th, 2024

Jun Hyun Moo Takes Home Grand Award For 2017 MBC Entertainment Awards

The 2017 MBC Entertainment Awards were held on December 29th KST at the MBC Studio in Sangamdong, honoring the network’s variety and entertainment stars who make a great impact in their respective shows.

Jun Hyun Moo was the star of the night as he received the grand prize for his work on the variety show, ”I Live Alone.” The show also took home the big prize for ”Variety Program of the Year Award.”

Check out the full list of winners below!

Grand Award:
Jun Hyun Moo (“I Live Alone”)

Variety Program of the Year Award:
“I Live Alone”

High Excellence in Variety Award:
Park Myung Soo (“Infinite Challenge”) (”All Broadcasts of the World”)
Park Na Rae (“I Live Alone”)

High Excellence in Show/Sitcom Award:
Kim Gook Jin(“Radio Star”) (“Section TV”)

High Excellence in Radio Award:
Park Joon Hyung and Jung Kyung Mi (“2 O’Clock Hurray”)

Excellence in Variety Award:
Yang Se Hyung (“Infinite Challenge”)
Super Junior-M’s Henry (“I Live Alone”)  (“All Broadcasts of the World”)
Han Hye Jin (“I Live Alone”)

Excellence in Show/Sitcom Award:
Kim Hyun Chul (“King of Masked Singer”)
Park Han Byul (“Borg Mom”)

Excellence in Radio Award:
Yiruma (“Golden Disc”)
Seo Kyung Seok (“Women’s Generation”)

Rookie Award for Variety:
Han Chae Young (“Wizard of Nowhere”)
Lee Shi Un (“I Live Alone”)

Rookie Award for Show/Sitcom:
Seol In Ah (“Section TV”)
Kai (“King of Masked Singer”)

Rookie Award for Radio:
Jung Yoo Mi (“FM Date”)
Moon Chun Shik (“Now Is the Era of Radio”)

MC Award:
Lee Sang Min and Lee Jae Eun (“Section TV”)

Best Teamwork Award:
“Wizard of Nowhere”

PD (Producing Director) Award:
“King of Masked Singer”

Screenwriter of the Year Award:
Lee Kyung Ha (“I Live Alone”)

Popularity Award:
Han Eun Jung (“Outrageous Roommates”)
Block B’s P.O (“Outrageous Roommates”)

Best Couple Award:
Park Na Rae and Gian84 (“I Live Alone”)

Special Variety Award:
Yoon Jung Soo (“Wizard of Nowhere”)

Special Sitcom Award:
Yang Dong Geun (“Borg Mom”)

Special Radio Award:
Yang Ji Woon (“Home Run Start”)
Park Yoon Kyung (“57 Minute Traffic Report”)

Special Music Show Award:
Sohyang (“King of Masked Singer”)

Special Current Events and Culture Award:
Lee Jae Eun (“MBC Live Tonight”)

Writer of the Year in Radio Award:
Lee Yoon Yong (“Park Joon Hyung and Jung Kyung Mi’s 2 O’Clock Hurray”)

Radio Lifetime Achievement Award:
Childfund Korea
Im Shin Hyuk

Writer of the Year in Current Events and Culture Award:
Jang Eun Jung (“PD Notebook”)

Lifetime Achievement Award:
Kim Gook Jin, Kim Gura, Yoon Jong Shin, Super Junior’s Kyuhyun (“Radio Star”)

Congratulations to all the winners!

Media: As Credited

Leave a Reply....