Tue. Jul 23rd, 2024

Jackson Wang, Chungha, Rich Brian, GENERATIONS From EXILE TRIBE, And More To Be Featured On New “Head In The Clouds” Album

A special album is coming up for fans of 88rising!

On October 8th, it was revealed that various artists from 88rising’s Asian-focused music festival Head In The Clouds would be releasing an album together. The artists who are collaborating for the album are some of the most popular ones who performed at this year’s festival on August 17th in Los Angeles.

For the special album, entitled Head in the Clouds II, artists like Rich Brian, Higher Brothers, NIKI, and Joji, will be releasing new tracks.

In addition, solo artist and GOT7 member Jackson Wang, who was supposed to participate in the festival but had to drop out last minute, will be participating in three tracks on the album. Meanwhile, solo artist and I.O.I star Chungha will be collaborating on a track as well.

In fact, K-pop fans can look forward to a lot of great music from Asian artists on the album, but they will particularly be interested in four songs: “These Nights” by Rich Brian and Chungha (which was released with a music video last week), “Tequila Sunrise” by Jackson Wang and the Higher Brothers featuring AUGUST 08 and GoldLink, “Walking” by Joji and Jackson Wang featuring Swae Lee and Major Lazer, and “I Love You 3000 II” by Stephanie Poetry and Jackson Wang.

Meanwhile, J-pop fans can also get excited to hear “Need Is Your Love” by Joji and the Japanese pop band GENERATIONS from EXILE TRIBE. You can also check out the full tracklist below.

The new album will be released worldwide on October 11th at midnight, to stay tuned! You can also purchase merchandise or pre-order the album by clicking here.

In the meantime, check out the album trailer below!

Which track are you looking forward to the most? Let us know your thought by tweeting to us @whatthekpop1!

Media: 88rising