Thu. Jul 25th, 2024

Gong Minzy Releases Track List For First Solo Album “MINZY WORK 01 UNO”

On April 11th, Gong Minzy revealed the track list for her upcoming album MINZY WORK 01 UNO. The title track,”Ni Na No,” featuring Flowsik, is a pop song with strong beats and a hip-hop feel.

The song “Beautiful Lie” marks Minzy’s transition to singer/songwriter. She is also noted as sole lyricist on two other tracks— “Superwoman” and “ING.”

“Flashlight,” a collaboration with Jay Park, uses trendy sounds to express the excited feelings of a romantic connection between a man and a woman.

The composers for “Ni Na No”— Michel ‘Lindgren’ Schulz, Jon Asher and Melanie Fontana— have previously worked with artists such as SNSD, f(x), AOA, Justin Bieber and The Chainsmokers.

The final track on the album is an English rap version of “Ni Na No”.

The six song mini-album will be released on April 17th, marking the official start of Minzy’s solo career and her first release since leaving 2NE1.

Check out Minzy’s Instagram post about her track list below:

Papillon8689 has been a Kpop fan since 2009.  In her spare time, she enjoys watching Kdramas and more Kdramas. She enjoys music from various Kpop groups though Super Junior is her number one!

Media: Music Works Entertainment

Leave a Reply....