Wed. Jul 24th, 2024

EXO Breaks Record With Fourth Consecutive Grand Prize From Seoul Music Awards

EXO is officially the first group to ever win four consecutive Grand Prize awards at the Seoul Music Awards!

On January 19th, the popular SMTOWN group took home a total of three awards from the 26th Seoul Music Awards, including the Fandom School Award, a Bonsang Award, and the Daesang (Grand Prize) award.

The Daesang award is the biggest award of the night, and when EXO won, they became the first group to ever win the coveted award four years in a row.

Leader Suho gave a thank you speech to fans, saying that he was so happy to have become a member of EXO and to be able to know their fandom EXO-L. Member Baekhyun also went on to say a few words, cheering everyone on and promising fans that EXO would work hard to make them laugh, cry, and be happy and proud in 2017.

After the show, the group was interviewed by the waiting press who wanted to hear their thoughts on breaking the record for most consecutive wins. Chanyeol stated,Our fans are our greatest driving force. Us members, we really rely on each other for strength. We overcome hardships together and there’s something between us, a bond that’s stronger than family.”

Chen then went on to say that their next project would see them returning to their roots musically, with Baekhyun adding that they would work hard over the next year to get a shot at another Daesang in the next Seoul Music Awards.

Check out their acceptance speech below!

Congratulations to EXO on winning the award and breaking a new record!

Media: As Credited


Leave a Reply....