WATCH: SEVENTEEN’s Seungkwan Releases Cheerful Rock Song “Go” For “Record Of Youth” OST

 WATCH: SEVENTEEN’s Seungkwan Releases Cheerful Rock Song “Go” For “Record Of Youth” OST

Boo Seungkwan, main vocalist of boy group SEVENTEEN, has participated in the first OST for new TvN drama, “Record Of Youth.”

Released on September 7th KST, the song was written and composed by music director Nam Hye-Seung, who has worked on a number of hit films and dramas such as “Goblin,” “Mr. Sunshine,” “Encounter,” “Crash Landing On You” and “It’s Okay To Not Be Okay.”

“Go” features lyrics that convey hope and a positive energy with a sophisticated and satisfying atmosphere that goes perfectly with the title of the drama “Record Of Youth.”

It has a pleasant, upbeat sound that combines the splendor of electronic pop with guitar sounds of modern rock. In particular, the memorable vocal performance of Seungkwan’s powerful voice perfectly captures the mood of the song and is sure to heighten appeal among listeners.

The Pledis Entertainment star has expressed his hope that the song will help viewers immerse themselves in the drama, and asks for the publics interest and love.

“Record Of Youth” follows the lives of young people in the world of modelling and stars popular K-drama talents Park Bogum, Park Sodam and Byeon Wooseok.

The latest episodes of the drama are made available to stream on Netflix the same day as it’s TvN broadcast every Monday and Tuesday KST.

Watch the MV below!

Let us know your thoughts by tweeting to us @whatthekpop1!

Justin is an avid K-pop fanboy from Australia and a lifelong lover of music with a passion and flair for sharing his love of underrated and lesser known artists. Finding a new appreciation for music during recent times, he has been enjoying getting reacquainted with old classics, as well as discovering new loves within the world of music and creative works. 

Media: MUSIC&NEW, Pledis Entertainment

Related News

%d bloggers like this: