WATCH: D1CE Rouses Curiosity With The Release Of “Wake Up” Debut MV

 WATCH: D1CE Rouses Curiosity With The Release Of “Wake Up” Debut MV

The boys of D1CE has debuted!

On August 1st at 6 p.m. KST, the new idol group launched a mini-album and a music video for their title track, “Wake Up,” to kick start their activities.

“Wake Up” aims to express the team’s passionate desire towards making the best out of their venture into world as idols. Their debut mini-album, Wake up : Roll the World, has five songs: “Roll The World,” the title track “Wake Up!,” “Dot,” “Hands Up,” and “U R.”

D1CE (written as 디원스 and pronounced “D-Once”) is a group under Happyface Entertainment with five members: Woo Jinyoung, Kim Hyunsoo, Park Woodam, Jung Yoojun, and Jo Younggeun.

Some of the members have joined popular TV survival shows like “Produce 101 Season 2” and “MIXNINE.” Woo Jinyoung in particular had ended up placing first on “MIXNINE” only to find out that the promised debut was cancelled. He recently joined “Show Me The Money 8” but was unfortunately eliminated.

Watch the music video below!

Katherine has been an ELF since 2011. She reads just about anything and is a parent of eight demanding cats. She likes to stay home and worry about Heechul’s imminent balding during her free time.

MEDIA: Happyface Entertainment, 1thek

Related News

%d bloggers like this: