24K Announces Major Changes To Member Lineup

 24K Announces Major Changes To Member Lineup

24K is planning to make their comeback. However, it will happen after some major changes to the group.

On June 27th KST, Choeun Entertainment revealed that the group would be undergoing changes to the member lineup. Member Jinhong is leaving the group due to his contract expiring with the entertainment company. From now on, he will be pursuing a solo career instead. Meanwhile, member Jeonguk— who made his solo debut last year under the stage name Uk— will also leave the group due to some problems with his health after a surgery last year.

With two members leaving, that means the group has two active members— Changsun and Kiyong. Member Sungoh is currently on hiatus, but his status with the group remains unclear. As such, 24K will be adding new members to the lineup before making their next comeback. There is no word on how many members will be added to the lineup, but Choeun has stated that they are young and fresh and will help the group take on a new concept than their previous releases.

They revealed that the members will be revealed in the future and that the group is already working on their comeback (or 24K Season 2 as Choeun referred to it). Meanwhile, they revealed that composers Sam Hollander and Grant Michaels, the writers of Fitz and the Tantrums‘s #1 hit “Hand Clap,” have agreed to write 24K’s new song. Sam Hollander has also written and produced over 20 Top 40 Songs in the USA, including Panic at the Disco‘s smash hit “High Hopes.”

We wish all the members the best of luck as they begin walking new paths.

Media: Choeun Entertainment

Related News

%d bloggers like this: