WATCH: New Group JBJ Is Your “Fantasy” In Debut Music Video

JBJ, the project group made up of popular “Produce 101 Season 2” trainees, has finally made their debut!

On October 18th KST, the all-new music video “Fantasy” was released. The six members, Taehyun, Donghan, Hyunbin, Kenta, Yongguk, and Sanggyun, show off their sexy appeal and charms through three and a half minutes of aesthetic scenes. The song is an upbeat, urban-pop track with techno influences. Members Sanggyun and Hyunbin took part in the creation of the song by writing their own rap portions.

JBJ is a group that came to fruition from the idea of “Produce 101: Season 2” fans. They took the most popular members between the 20th-30th ranks to create a “dream group.” The lyrics and title of the debut song, “Fantasy,” come from the idea that they are the fantasy of those fans who wished for this group to happen. When not in JBJ, Taehyun is also a member of the idol band HOTSHOT. Likewise, Yongguk is part of the recently debuted duo Longguo&Shihyun.

“Fantasy” is the title track of JBJ’s first EP of the same name. It has five tracks in all and was released at the same time as the music video.

Check out the song below, then let us know what you think!

CaptainMal has been into Korean Entertainment for seven years now, since 2010. She travels to conventions in her area, showcasing her “Kpop Game Show’” and occasional Kpop cosplay. Although her favorite bands are Infinite, Super Junior, and VIXX, she boasts a love for a huge variety of artists. Other than Kpop, CaptainMal loves Disney, 80’s rock, Daft Punk, Gaming, and Orange Juice.

Media: 1theK

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply....

%d bloggers like this: